The Six Geopolitical Zones honours SWAN triennial delegates call in Port Harcourt

    Delegates from 30 State chapters of  Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Monday converged  on   the capital of Rivers state, Port Harcourt to partake  in the  statues mandated  triennial  meeting.

    Our correspondent reports that delegates from six North West States with exception of Zamfara are in Rivers  to attend the  august gathering.

    Further,  delegates from  all the South East and South  South states  are in attendance.

    Delegates from Oyo, Ekiti, Ondo and Osun are also in attendance.

    Our correspondent further reports that  delegates from Yobe, Adamawa, Taraba and Borno swells the list of the states in attendance.

    Delegates from  all  North Central  states have been sighted in  Port Harcourt,  with exception of representatives  from Kogi and Kwara states.

    The executive governor of Rivers state,  Barrister Nyesome Wike is expected to declare the gathering open, while  former Super Eagles left wing wizard and former  River state Commissioner of Justice and Attorney General , Barrister Adokiye Amaesiemaka will chair the occasion.

    The red carpet gathering of sports writers is schedule to  flag  off by 11:00am, Nigeria local time at the River state House of Assembly complex, heavily armed security operatives have been stationed at strategic  locations.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here