Volleyball: Matthew Ejeh,29 others For 2021 Nations Cup

Nigeria Customs Service player, Matthew Ejeh and 29 other players have been invited to camp for the 2021 African Senior Volleyball Championship.

The 2021 African Volleyball Championship will take place from 5th to 20th September in Kigali, Rwanda.

In a statement obtained by www.aclsports.com the camping exercise begins from 19th August, 2021 at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna state.

2019 MVP of the Nigeria Volleyball Premier League, Morris Dikiyai made the list while former U19 players, Izuchukwu Nwachukwu, Moses Gana, Chinadu Pascal, Emenike Ejike, Emmanuel Okeke and Bruno Ibeh gets their first senior national team call.

Experienced Nigeria Correctional Service player, Dauda Saje makes his return to the national team after he could not make it to the 2019 African Games in Morocco.

The full list of the players, clubs and positions:


Bruno Ibeh (Nigeria Police), Tobi Oladipo (Correctional Service), Patrick Davou (Nigeria Customs Service), Philip Stephen (Kano Pillars) and Daniel Nathaniel (Sunshine Spikers)


Morris Dikiyai (Nigeria Customs Service), Izuchukwu Nwachukwu (NSCDC), Dauda Saje (Correctional Service), Anachuna Chukwubuike (Nigeria Police), Emenike Ejike (Nigeria Police), Prince Anyasodike (Nigeria Immigration) and Okweku Alex (COAS Spikers)

Middle Blockers:

Philip Akande (Nigeria Customs Service), Moses Gana (Kano Pillars), Levy Lortyon (COAS Spikers), Army Ferdinand (Nigeria Police) and Usman Ismail (Kano Pillars)

Opposite Hitters:

Samuel Ogwuche (NSCDC), Matthew Ejeh (Nigeria Customs Service), Emmanuel Okeke (NSCDC), Godwin Shekarau (Kano Pillars), Chinadu Pascal (Correctional Service), Augustine Samuel (Nigeria Customs Service), Mayowa Bello (OFFA VC), Abdulaziz Aliyu (Nigeria Immigration Service) and Cyril Iritobor (COAS Spikers)


Afun Idowu (Sunshine Spikers), Precious Peter (NSCDC), Ibrahim Adamu (Correctional Service) and Tiamiyu Ismail (OFFA VC)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here