HFN Release Fixtures For Participating Teams of The Prudent Energy Handball Premier League 2020

The Handball Federation of Nigeria (HFN) have released the fixtures for the Prudent Energy Handball Premier League 2020.

The fixtures, released by HFN Secretary General, Alhaji Maigidansanma Mohammed and signed by the tournament director Mr. Shina Sanya, will see defending champion in the men category, Kano Pillars begin the quest to retain their title, howbeit, on a tough note as they face former champion Niger United on matchday 1 while Safety Babes will begin the defence of their title as they face Edo Dynamos in the women category.

Other selected fixtures on matchday 1 will see De Defenders play Safety Shooters, COAS Shooters aiming to shoot down Borno Spiders, Kada Stars aiming to outshine Lagos Seasiders while new entrants Delta Force and Confluence Stars slugging it out all in Men category while selected matches in the women category will see Defender Babes play against Seasiders Babes, Imo Grasshoppers aiming to reclaim their glory against Kada Queens, Plateau Peacock against Desert Queens amongst several other matches.

In all, there will be 14 match days with about 10 matches per day and rest days.

The teams participating in the league are as follows


  1. Borno Spiders of Maiduguri
  2. COAS Shooters (Nigeria Army)
  3. Confluence Stars of Lokoja
  4. De Defenders (Civil Defence)
  5. Delta Force of Asaba
  6. Kada Stars of Kaduna
  7. Kano Pillars of Kano
  8. Niger United of Minna
  9. Plateau Vipers of Jos
  10. Rima Strikers of Sokoto
  11. Safety Shooters of FRSC
  12. Seasiders of Lagos


  1. Adorable Angels of Ilorin
  2. Benue Queens of Markudi
  3. Defender Babes, (Civil Defence)
  4. Desert Queens of Katsina
  5. Edo Dynamos of Benin City
  6. Imo Grasshoppers of Owerri.
  7. Kada Queens of Kaduna
  8. Plateau Peacock of Jos
  9. Safety Babes of FRSC
    10 Seasider Babes of Lagos


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here